The Ocean Hunter

Дата выхода 1 октября 1998
Платформа Arcade
Издатель Sega
Разработчик Sega
Жанр Шутер
Игроков 2
Кооператив Есть
Описание The Ocean Hunter
The Ocean Hunter is played by using two mounted turret-like guns on the arcade cabinet. The game is capable of being played with either one or two people simultaneously. The player takes the role of an underwater adventurer searching for the Seven Great Monsters of the Seven Seas, hoping to collect on the bounties placed on their heads for attacks on shipping vessels, humans and native marine life. The player proceeds to go throughout the game in a set path, shooting at various hostile ocean life along the way. The game is played progressing through various levels, each with its own design and layout. Upon reaching the end of the level, a boss is encountered. Each boss is named after a famous mythological sea monster: Kraken, Leviathan, Charybdis, Ahuizotl, Karkinos, Midgardsorm, and Rahab. There are also dozens of mini-bosses in the game, many of them also named after sea monsters.